Lisa Veldkamp

Dragon Moon Press


Dragon Moon Press, founded by owner Gwen Gades in 1993, is a small press publisher based in Alberta, Canada. We take pride in discovering new voices with great stories to tell. We are proud to have been the starting point for many authors who have gone on to contracts with major publishers, including Philippa Ballantine, Tee Morris, Jana Oliver, and New York Times Bestseller Scott Sigler.

Our books have been nominees and winners of numerous literary awards, including ForeWord Book of the Year, Bram Stoker, Sir Julius Vogel, IPPY, and Endeavour Awards.

Awards and recognition 
Dragon Moon Press novels have been finalists for literary awards including the Sir Julius Vogel Award, the Bram Stoker Award and the ForeWord Book of the Year Award.
In 2006, Sojourn by Jana Oliver became the first fantasy/science fiction book to win ForeWord’s Book of the Year Editor’s Choice Award.
In 2009, Dragon Moon Press titles won the ForeWord Book of the Year Gold (Scimitar Moon by Chris A. Jackson) and Bronze medals (Nina Kimberly the Merciless by Christiana Ellis) for Science Fiction/Fantasy.

Lisa’s team