Lisa Veldkamp

The Serpent – Book III of The Fire Trilogy


The Serpent

“The future isn’t set. We are taught to believe we determine our own future. Of course, this is only true to a certain extent. People can be manipulated. I should know, because apparently I have been manipulated all my life. We are all pieces on a chessboard. Her chessboard. And the time has come for the pawn to become the queen.”

The Serpent is the final instalment of The Fire Trilogy. Starting where both The Elemental and The Empath left of, we dive into the world of Catherine, Tristan, Eve and Alan. Catherine and her group are getting ready to spend New Year’s at Leah’s place in the Big Apple to see the ball drop.

What is supposed to be a much deserved ‘victory-trip’ is soon turning into their worst nightmare. When Catherine is celebrating her thirty-sixth birthday, a surprise visitor drops by, a painting comes to life and a former enemy becomes her greatest ally.

Will Catherine choose the future laid out for her or will she tempt fate and shape her own destiny?

Product details
Series: The Fire Trilogy
Publisher: Dragon Moon Press (Halloween, 2020)
Language: English
Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.5 x 8.5 inches